Burnham Lists Landmark London crossings

Seven of London's bridges have been listed by culture secretary Andy Burnham.

Chelsea (pictured), Lambeth, and Richmond Railway Bridges gain grade II status while Cremorne, Hammersmith, Twickenham and Vauxhall Bridges are now grade II*. Burnham said: "These represent the very best of our national bridge-building heritage, from one of the first modern suspension bridges in the world to the UK's only example of sculpture on a river crossing. They show British engineering at its best and should be preserved for generations to come."

Have you registered with us yet?

Register now to enjoy more articles and free email bulletins

Sign up now
Already registered?
Sign in

Join the conversation with PlanningResource on social media

Follow Us:
Planning Jobs