Twelve towns and cities set to share Heritage Lottery Funding

Twelve towns and cities are set for a share of £15.5million from the Heritage Lottery Fund (HLF) to help preserve their heritage.

The towns include Leith in Scotland, Hull and Rotherham in Yorkshire, Dartford in Kent and Holyhead in Wales. All have a strong industrial heritage but have suffered from the decline of the shipbuilding and steel manufacturing industries. The grants are part of HLF's townscape heritage initiative, which has so far supported 163 similar schemes to the tune of £127.5 million.

Have you registered with us yet?

Register now to enjoy more articles and free email bulletins

Sign up now
Already registered?
Sign in

Join the conversation with PlanningResource on social media

Follow Us:
Planning Jobs