Planning Awards 2018 open for entries

The 2018 Planning Awards, which reward excellence in professional planning work as well as related placemaking and economic development activity, have opened for entry.

The awards, run by Planning in conjunction with PlanningResource and PlacemakingResource, are seeking submissions across 25 categories, including local authority planning team of the year, planning consultancy of the year, infrastructure planning, stakeholder engagement and planning permission of the year.

The 2018 awards introduce five new categories highlighting excellence in planning for increased housing delivery, planning for affordable housing, planning for the natural environment, the use of new technology in planning, and placemaking at high densities.

The awards ceremony will take place on 6 June 2018 at Savoy Place, a prestigious central London venue overlooking the River Thames.

For further information, visit

Have you registered with us yet?

Register now to enjoy more articles and free email bulletins

Sign up now
Already registered?
Sign in

Join the conversation with PlanningResource on social media

Follow Us:
Planning Jobs